• 👋Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 💪Check Out IronMag Labs Andro Hard® - Powered by R-Andro & Epi-Andro! 💊
  • 👉Check Out Platinum Pharms🌽Corn Hole Sale!🌽

Question for my Grad Thesis...

MuscleMatthew

Registered
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
Hello Everyone! I've done a pretty good job of introducing myself in the new members area, but I'll give a quick recap here. I'll be asking a lot of questions over the next few weeks as I compile info so please be patient with me and If I post a question in the wrong place let me know where it would be better placed.

I'm a graduate student working on my final thesis and dissertation for my PharmD. My thesis relates to the relationship between healthcare professionals, (doctors, practitioners, pharmacists, etc.) and users of illicit steroids (outside of hormone replacement therapy).

Obviously, I need to gather evidence to support my thesis and defend my position and I would like to use this forum as a resource for my thesis. As is standard practice in any medical related research anyone that participates will be kept strictly anonymous and at no time will I ever ask anyone for their real identity or for any personally identifiable information. I will also ask consent from any source I contact before using any information that is used in my thesis.

The major things I am trying to learn from members of this forum are:

1. When buying steroids from online sources, how often are people actually getting what is advertised? I will need to get samples from multiple vendors and test their products with LC-MS and HPLC to determine if the correct drug is used, in the advertised dosage and whether or not it contains contaminants or adulterants.
  2. What are the general attitudes of steroid users and what is their primary reason for using them?
    1. What steroids are they taking?