• Hello, please REGISTER and become a member of our community! You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!

Pain From Follistatin-344 Peptide?

smokey

Registered Member
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
I was just wondering is it normal to feel pain a few hours after injecting Follistatin-344 into a muscle and even the next day? It doesn't hurt constantly but if i touch or press on the injection site i feel a pain like i have a big bruise or something. It's been like that for about a day and a half so not too long.

I am paranoid because i recently saw a article about injection abscess and im new to muscle injections so im hoping it's not infected or something.

Sherk

Super Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Reaction score
I doubt you'll get any feed back. The only person on this board that I know has used it is heavyiron. It's expensive and doesn't really work like it says on paper.

smokey

Registered Member
Reaction score
Are muscle injections that feel like a bruise common for newbies at injecting? I injected about 0.3ml (not too much) and used a alcohol swap before to wipe it and also the vial top, then i massaged the area slightly and wiped with the swap again. I am not sure how good the mixing water is so i am paranoid.

The area is very slightly reddish so you can slightly notice a difference in skin color.

Is a abscess possible from peptide injections into a muscle? If i get one from my first muscle injection ever that would put me off injections forever.

With real steroids is there pain for a few days for newbies?

Skip Foursome

Gym Derelict
Registered Member
Reaction score
All the follistatin I know of is tagged and only a fraction of effectiveness if untagged. If you have pain at injection site that is the sign of tagged follistatin. You should be pinning subq not intramuscular.

Sherk

Super Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Reaction score