• 👋Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 💪IronMag Labs Super 1-Andro Cream® A Transermal 1-Andro - On Sale $59.99!🔥

Dialted Aortic Root

deathrattle

Registered
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
Hey guys...just wanted to give you a heads up about this.

Im 42 and last year was the first time i went to cardiologist. Was worried about LVH since ive been lifting and using PEDs on and off for 20 years.

Long story short everything is perfect. Had a EKG, Echocardiogram, stress test, calcium score. No LVH thank God. The only thing that was found was that my aortic valve diamter was at 4.1cm and it should be 4.0 or less for men.

Went back last week (a year later) to get a follow up. Again everything perfect except now my aortic diameter is now 4.3. Doc said it should not increased by .2cm in a year and if it gets to 5.5 will need open heart surgery.

He said 2 main things cause this.

1. High BP (Which i dont have as i test daily)
2. Lifting heavy weights

So he basically said i need to lower the amt of weight lifted at the gym or it will keep growing and i will eventually need open heart surgery.

Dont even feel like im lifting that heavy anymore due to some nagging injuries and age as well.

Just wanted to let you guys know to get this checked as most people are concerned with LVH and ive never even heard of this aortic dilation before. Its spotted on the echocardiogram.

Also have no symptoms or anything.....feel totally fine. Doc said you wouldn't know until it ruptures (aortic aneurism) and then you need to get to the hospital asap.