• 👋Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 💪IronMag Labs® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.ironmaglabs.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

Test E vs Test Cyp - Homebrewing

TrenTrain

Registered
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
So I’m just learning all about homebrewing and I want to know how many of you guys prefer test e or cyp. I’ve heard that test e has problems sometimes but I’ve also heard that cyp doesn’t like to hold without EO. For a beginner which one would be the best bet to try first. And what is people’s main objection to having to add the EO? Does it just cause more pip or something?

E is super easy

Depending where you get your raws from the cyp will hold just fine. It's all I make anymore. Test E is very easy to make, when I did make it I used 2/5 BA/BB with e there is no reason to add to many solvents imo. With Miglyol.... It's even easier. My cyp hold just fine at 250mg/ml with zero EO. I don't like eo personally

I’ll go with the test E for my first batch then. And go from there. I really want to make this homebrewing thing work. Thanks for the advice everyone

Depending where you get your raws from the cyp will hold just fine. It's all I make anymore. Test E is very easy to make, when I did make it I used 2/5 BA/BB with e there is no reason to add to many solvents imo. With Miglyol.... It's even easier. My cyp hold just fine at 250mg/ml with zero EO. I don't like eo personally

Lucky. I was not able to get 2/18 cyp to hold at 250mg. More likely it would have taken 20 to 22% BB but I would bump it to 25 just to be sure.

Try brewing some beer first. If you nail it then step up to the test

- - - Updated - - -

If the beer thing doesn't pay off try tea

Lucky. I was not able to get 2/18 cyp to hold at 250mg. More likely it would have taken 20 to 22% BB but I would bump it to 25 just to be sure.