• 👋Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 💪IronMag Labs® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.ironmaglabs.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

What can I eat on the road.

Angryagain250

Registered
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
Looking for ideas here. I am a truck driver and am usually home every night but as I know a good lean protein and diet is essential in getting gains whether in a cycle or not I have come across a dilemma. I can't always stop for food and limited where I can stop anyways, so I take food with me but I am limited on what to take it has to be something I can eat cold usually. Anybody else have this problem and have you discovered high protein sources of food and variety that fits this criteria?. Please share some food for thought.

hard boiled eggs
natural beef jerky (without all the salt and sugar)
low fat greek yogurt

hell, it’s not inspiring but i sometimes just grab a precooked chicken breast from the fridge and eat it cold. don’t care and gets the job done.

I also like the Labrada Lean MRPs. In flavor and texture they remind me of the old MetRX pouches from 20 years ago.

On the gross side, I have previously put chicken/rice/broccoli in a blender with high protein milk. Slam it and try not to notice the taste. ;)

Lots of recipes for bean salads online - most are better cold, and it’ll give you some fiber to go with your protein. Plus, you can make the cab of your truck smell DELIGHTFUL.

Lots of recipes for bean salads online - most are better cold, and it’ll give you some fiber to go with your protein. Plus, you can make the cab of your truck smell DELIGHTFUL.

Hopefully he does not have a co-driver.

OP, what are you hauling? Are you unloading your truck or just swapping trailers?

Reason I ask is if you get any cardio on the job.

How many hours a day you drive?