• 👋Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 💪Check Out IronMag Labs Andro Hard® - Powered by R-Andro & Epi-Andro! 💊
  • 👉Check Out Platinum Pharms🌽Corn Hole Sale!🌽

Liftingmermaid

Registered
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
Hey Y'all. I've looked at this forum a few times since June but more intensely the last week or so.

I started a var cycle, that I got from a bodybuilding friend after going to an expo and seeing these newbie chicks that are huge and ripped. I've been lifting for 8 years almost although about half of that was dedicated to kids and a bad marriage. I would say I'm back to regular lifting. Anyways, that expo I was like wtf and decided to explore gear after confirmation that mostly those girls are on something (no judgement at all).

I'm thinking my var may have been winny based on what I read. I'm achy on it but have seen a good bit of growth in the glutes (and other areas- although not I have a natural propensity to build depending on how I lift). I did get leaner on var but I stopped as my body got really achy.

My thing is that when I cut - my strength and energy levels tank. Majorly. Then I have no motivation to lift. I want to get leaner but can't seem to break past this point. I think my body fat is around 20%. My legs are fairly defined and my upper back and shoulders have definition. All my weight is around the middle and a Pecos c- selection isn't helping. I think it have to get down to 12% to see abs with my body type.

Any advice? Either on if I had bad var? Or if what I should do to not have a dip in strength or energy when trying to cut?

Medical Background: have PCOS, fibromyalgia and thyroid (all managed). Pleas save me the don't fuck with your hormone bit. I'm at "normal" now and get the consequences.

Thanks for any advice!

Welcome to the forum!

Hi lifting mermaid.

Nice to have you