• 👋Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 💪Check Out IronMag Labs Andro Hard® - Powered by R-Andro & Epi-Andro! 💊
  • 👉Check Out Platinum Pharms🌽Corn Hole Sale!🌽

4 Things I Wish I Would’ve Known When I Started Training

Arnold

Numero Uno
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
4 Things I Wish I Would’ve Known When I Started Training

We all make mistakes. The important part is learning from them. Here are 4 lessons Mike Wines would tell himself about at the beginning of his training career.
Flashback Friday.

Throwback Thursday.

Timehop Tuesday.

Honestly it doesn’t really matter what you call it, self-reflection can be very beneficial regardless of whether there’s a hashtag attached to it or not.

Admittedly, I’m still very young but none the less, I can think of many things I would tell a younger me if given the opportunity.

Here are just a few from my list…

1. Stop Looking to Mainstream Media as a Reputable Source
18-year-old me wasn’t browsing the annuls of PubMed while sipping a protein shake and contemplating the rate limiting enzymes in the Krebs cycle. Instead, I was pounding Sonic slushies, blasting 90s rap music, and reading whatever was hot off the press. If it sounded good, I tried it.

Intermittent fasting? Check. Occlusion Training? Check. Carb backloading? Check. Cluster sets? Check.

Headlines sell, give the people what they want. Speaking of headlines, have you seen the recent coconut oil article from USA Today floating around social media?

In case you missed it, here’s a particularly profound revelation from one of the studies main authors:

"Frank Sacks, lead author on the report, said he has no idea why people think coconut oil is healthy. It's almost 100% fat."