• 👋Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 🩺Muscle Gelz® HUMANOGEN® - Powered by Ibutamoren® Increases Growth Hormone! (Transdermal - No Injecting!)🏥

my first go at a LOW carb diet

presstons

Registered
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
I'll start by saying i'm new to STRICT dieting.

About 5 days ago i started a very low carb diet.

All my meals consist of chicken, broccoli, 96% lean ground beef, LOTS of egg whites..

Snacking on turkey jerky here and there between meals..

Pretty much the only carbs i'm taking in is a small amount of sugar free oatmeal in the morning as soon as i wake up, and a protein shake that has some immediately post workout.

My question/concern is this: My workouts are STRUGGLING. Feeling pretty sluggish throughout the day, and even less energy in the gym. I've lost probably 20-30% of my strength.

Am i experiencing what i'm supposed to? Do any of you suggest i do something different? My goals are to lose as much fat as possible while holding on to the maximum amount of muscle i can.

Have refeed days where you pile on healthy carbs once a week. Also on low carb days add coconut oil and other healthy fats to your diet for energy.

Your fats are too low. They need to be more in the 40% or more range for your total calories, even better if they are 50%.

ok..what types of foods would you suggest i add in to get these healthy fats

ok..what types of foods would you suggest i add in to get these healthy fats

Egg yolk, fish oil, coconut oil, flax seed oil, olive oil. The list goes on.....google brother google.