• 👋Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 💪Check Out IronMag Labs Andro Hard® - Powered by R-Andro & Epi-Andro! 💊
  • 👉Check Out Platinum Pharms🌽Corn Hole Sale!🌽

Intra Workout Carbs As I Understand Them

Montego

Super Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
So I brought up carbs intra workout and referenced molecular weight. I'm going to write this out as simply as I can so it's easy to understand. This will kinda be a simplified intra workout carb refrence and what you may want to look at. I'm no scientist but, this is how I can best describe them.

So, it's pretty well known that in the recovery process your body will try to uptake amino acids into the cell after you have damaged the muscle from training. This is how we repair muscle tissue and grow.

Your body will shuttle nutrients to the cells without the introduction of carbs but, carbs aid in the process tremendously since they are used as the body's primary fuel source, unless, you're keto adapted then fats will likely be used first.

Each carb has different properties which are often referred to as simple or complex in the rate at which they are digested. A "simple" carb, like sugar, has a lower molecular weight (around 340 ) while a "complex" carb like a Highly Branched Cyclic Dextrin has a high molecular weight (around 400000 ). So why is this important? Molecular weight basically refers to how quickly the carb is digested or how long it sustains release.