• 👋Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 💪Check Out IronMag Labs Andro Hard® - Powered by R-Andro & Epi-Andro! 💊
  • 👉Check Out Platinum Pharms🌽Corn Hole Sale!🌽

Newbie here from NC :)

EllieV

Registered
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
Hi everybody! I am a total newbie to this forum and joined one other as well after reading threads for quite some time. I'm 39 years old, 5'2", 124lbs. I used to lift in college, but that was a LONG time ago. I'm really lucky in that I've never really had to do anything extreme to stay in decent shape, but lately...well, I guess age catches up to everybody eventually.

Since I've noticed that I'm going to have to step up my game, I have been working out 4 days/week for the last year and have cleaned up my diet. I do cheat once a week on weekends, but I am not a fan of really greasy heavy foods so even my cheat meals aren't that bad. Even with the changes, I'm still "squishy" and I just don't get results from lifting nearly like I used to when I was only lifting 2-3 days a week. It is really frustrating to say the least. My goal is to just look decently toned and fit and not be disgusting in a bikini...lol. I have no desire to bulk up, train for competition, or anything like that.

I am on birth control still (Gildess Fe 1/20) and have been since I was 16 years old....ugggg. I'm considering changing to something injectable and not estrogen based when I see my doctor again in a few months.