• 👋Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 💪Check Out IronMag Labs Andro Hard® - Powered by R-Andro & Epi-Andro! 💊
  • 👉Check Out Platinum Pharms🌽Corn Hole Sale!🌽

Can someone help me out

stray

Registered
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
I work on semi trucks 5 days a week 12 hour shifts and I've been doing it for the last 8 years. Well its caught up to me. About a week ago my hands started to go numb alot. And hasn't went away so after researching I believe I have carpal tunnel. Is there anything I can do to help it other than surgery which I really can't afford. Also has anyone had the surgery and what was the result? How long was recovery? Any info is appreciated thanks everyone!

Cant say you have carpal tunnel until a Dr has confirmed that.

It really does sound like carpal tunnel. But it's kinda weird that you started the numbness in both hands at once. My ole lady has had it for years and she has more trouble out of one hand than the other. When she wakes up both hands are numb but through out the day most of the time it's more in one hand. No way of really knowing for sure until you see a Doctor. Hope you figure it out bro.

My mother had the operation. She waited way too long,so recovery was long and results were average.

The doc said that if treated timely, results are excellent....but that most ppl put it off and pay the price.

I heard even after surgery it eventually comes back and you can only have so many operations to fix it. I'm pretty sure it come from someone that had it done before. That was a few years ago though so it could have changed by now.

Both hands? Sounds like a nerve issue in your spine. Some sort of spinal stenosis. Do you have stiffness in your neck or upper back?

Calcium build up in the spine from an injury can compress nerves.