• 👋Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 💪IronMag Labs® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.ironmaglabs.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

Gym temperature

Bear205

Registered
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
I've been having a problem lately at the gym that I wanted some input on. I'm a wrestling coach at the local high school, so I lift in the school weight room, but the football coach and myself have been butting heads lately. I think the room is usually to cold, so I shut the AC off and open the door to get some heat and fresh air in there, but the football coach says this is causing humidity to rust the bars and weight which I think is bull. So I was wondering what everyone thought a good temperature in the gym was? It's strictly free weights; no yoga or classes or anything like that. Thanks for any input.

you'll probably get some varying opinions on this. i know some people like it really hot when they work out. i've never liked heat but when I was younger i could handle it. After i had a heat stroke and my body now has problems regulating its own temperature, i need the gym to be nice and cool and prefer it that way. it definitely helps keep my core temp in check. rusting bars is a real complaint though, it pissed me off to no end at my old gym, metal plates plus rusty ass 7' bars made it an absolute pain in the ass to get plates on and off.

Unless your located in the Jungle where it's 99% humidity or literally on the beach w salt air blowing into the gym and blasting the equipment I'd say his point is bunk. It's steel weights not makeup and antique wine. Tell him to STFU and lift haha

http://www.steroidforyou.com

Below freezing. Because when jeffy walks in that bitch it turns ice cold. :coffee:

High heat and humidity.... my fight camp is old school Iowa wrestling based. We always trained in a hot environment.