• 👋Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 💪IronMag Labs® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.ironmaglabs.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

Big guys, critique this clean bulk formula plz.

nuttz51

I am a pothead
Registered
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
So I've been training for 8 or 9 years now but never really felt like my diet was spot on. Always felt like something was missing or I was getting too much of something.

Anyways this is what I've come up with in the past 8 weeks of switching things around and I'm feeling like I might be hitting my sweet spot.

Currently waking up at 245 lbs,

When I started this my BF% was 14 or 15% don't remember, but I was also about 10 lbs lighter.

Now I'm up 10 lbs and my bf is consistently reading 12-13%

Running 1g of Test per week, 20mgs aromasin. Just doing enough cardio to keep in shape, other than that my lifting sessions are an intense 2-3 hrs 6 days per week. cardio has felt like it's improved though. Not to mention strength also feels incredible, even though workouts are always geared more towards intensity than volume.
Diet:
5,370 cals total per day
587g protein (44%)
382g carbs (29%)
166g fat (27%)

split into 8 meals per day.

Carb sources are strictly high complex, mostly coming from oatmeal and brown rice, with the exception of bananas (morning and post workout) Primary vegetables are broccoli and asparagus.
Protein is primarily chicken breast, sirloin steak, tilapia, flounder and whey powder of course.
Only really fat dense food I'm using is natural peanut butter, rest of the fat is just coming from random whatever else I'm eating.

If you took the time read all this, thank you. And would greatly appreciate any input, advice or critiquing.

Really feel like I'm nailing it on the head personally, but always good to hear opinions from knowledgeable people.

Last edited: