• 👋Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 💪IronMag Labs® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.ironmaglabs.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

Help please

HAMMER

Registered
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
I am an old school veteran in lifting. I started lifting in 1982 so I know the evolution of the different styles of lifting. I know nutrition well. I have not lifted seriously for about 12 years, mmm been married for 12 years as well. Wonder if there is a connection...lol I started a business 12 years ago too and was also married to that, just ask my wife. I no longer have that business and have plenty of time on my hands. Now I want to get back to my passion of building a body with proportion and symmetry. So being older now, I have gained weight in places that muscle once occupied. I have about 30 containers of otc supplements sitting on my counter and it dawns on me. Hey dumby learn about other, not so otc sups. So I find this site and from what I see it is golden. What I would like help with from you guys Is your opinion of what I should be taking at 50 year old sitting at 225 and about 25% body fat. I don't care how much I way but I do want to convert my fat back into muscle and get big. I do have a concern with my joints. I know I will want support there too. Any and all help would be sooo appreciated from you members?? I will continue to read sticky and learn as I go but frankly I would like the advice from people who have been there done that. I didn't mean to write a book here, I just know its hard to give advice without having a lil information. Thanks guys!

Healthy diet and cardio to start, throw in some resistance training for good measure.

Healthy diet and cardio to start, throw in some resistance training for good measure.