• 👋Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 🩺Muscle Gelz® HUMANOGEN® - Powered by Ibutamoren® Increases Growth Hormone! (Transdermal - No Injecting!)🏥

abscess help

bigbal2943

Registered
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
I injected Test E into my glute on Tuesday. I now have an abcess a little bigger than the size of a golfball. I have no fever though there is a little bit of redness around the injection site. I used a 25 gauge 1 inch pin and injected .8ml I aspirated and injected slowly and was very sterile.
Is this something to be concerned about? I am fairly new to pinning.
also does not seem warm to touch

Thanks

It sounds like you DO NOT have an abcess. An abscess would take longer than three days. Everybody has the same reaction you are having when it comes to virgin muscle. It will happen for the first 5-7 injections. Ice the area regularly and take naproxen or Motrin. Good luck.

It sounds like you DO NOT have an abcess. An abscess would take longer than three days. Everybody has the same reaction you are having when it comes to virgin muscle. It will happen for the first 5-7 injections. Ice the area regularly and take naproxen or Motrin. Good luck.

This. Plus for glutes you really want 1.5" needle.

This. Plus for glutes you really want 1.5" needle.
This will help as AAS are to be injected deep into the muscle . If too shallow the oil can form a pocket and thus the lump . I like heat and gentle but firm massage to dissipate these lumps . Keep watching it and look for redness and pain with a fever but you should be ok . Just a tip when pinning . I heat my oil to warm not hot . Then after pinning I gently but firmly massage the area for a minute or two . Little while later I use a foam roller to roll the muscle where I pinned . I have never had any lumps since doing this .