• 👋Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 💪Check Out IronMag Labs Andro Hard® - Powered by R-Andro & Epi-Andro! 💊
  • 👉Check Out Platinum Pharms🌽Corn Hole Sale!🌽

Brand new! Advice?

Brown33

Registered
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
Hey guys im brand new to all this. Was competing in MMA until I injured my shoulder real bad and need surgery. What would be the best thing to take to help in recovering? It is a 4 month recovery time until I begin physical therapy, which means about 8 months from competing again at least, and I'm really hoping to cut that down. I've heard GH can help post surgery.

Welcome to the board bro. Gh and igf-1 are great for recovery from surgery.

Thank you! Ill look into it, would adding test with it help more or just be overkill for recovery?

Welcome aboard bro. Sorry to hear about your injury... I know it must suck.

As Sherk said GH and IGF1 would definitely help. I've heard IGF 1 - LR3 used as a site specific injection helps a lot. I've never tried it myself though.

Would test help? IMHO not directly, but you will get the regular pluses of taking test. I guess it might also depend on what the injury is. Deca is helpful for the joints but I don't think it helps with recovery from a severe injury, which yours sounds like.

It's pretty bad, throws my whole body outta whack since I don't have the same range of motion on both sides of my body. Every muscle group is built differently. I've already been out trying to do pt for about a year and a half but it hasn't helped like it was supposed to so I got an MRI and found out I had a bad labrum tear and a torn rotator cuff. So if I were to take either GH or the IGF-1 it could possibly help heal faster? I know one of my training partners used something with IGF-1 in it for his knee surgery recovery and he said it helped quite a bit.