• 👋Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 💪Check Out IronMag Labs Andro Hard® - Powered by R-Andro & Epi-Andro! 💊
  • 👉Check Out Platinum Pharms🌽Corn Hole Sale!🌽

Ladies, Lifting Heavy Won’t Make You “Bulk Up”

samgraves82

Board Rep
Board Rep
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
Ladies, Lifting Heavy Won’t Make You “Bulk Up”

Lifting for Ladies: It’s good for your bones, your body, and it won’t make you look masculine.
It’s a sad scene when you walk into most gyms and see almost all the weights taken up by guys and the majority of cardio equipment claimed by the women. If you’ve never noticed, check it out next time; it’s invariably the case. As a personal trainer, I know how vital it is for ladies to lift heavy. In addition to simply staying strong, heavy lifting is one of the only ways to increase bone density. We all know that women are at the highest risk of osteoporosis as time goes on. Taking calcium supplements is still good, but nothing, nothing makes bones stronger like lifting weights. In fact, there is a specific biological process that makes your body lay down more bone material in response to the kind of stress that we only get from heavy resistance training (see footnote below for more info).

So ladies, if you feel like it might be a good idea to reduce your chances of shattering your hip or arm when you fall down because you’re having way too much fun at your 70th birthday party, then you might consider adding some weights into your workout.

Many, if not all, of my female clients (and female friends who ask me) are so afraid of “bulking up” like a man if they lift weights that they just stay away from it altogether. But fear not!

I know Ethel Merman did a bang-up job singing “Anything you can do I can do better” to Ray Middleton, but when it comes to building muscle, that’s just not true.