PDA

View Full Version : How to use thyroid hormones

THEJOKER
08-11-2020, 05:38 AM
I am not an expert on thyroid hormone, but I have gotten a lot of Pms about it. So here are some of my thoughts about itÖ

I like this video of Lee Priest taking about it. I kind of use it similar but also feel the same about people over dosing it and taking it too long.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FDYXf_ukRFs

If you donít have a thyroid issue, there is no need for anyone to take T4 in my opinion, otherwise you run the risk of shutting your thyroid down, especially if you take it for too long. For newbs T4 is Synthorid, Leveoxyl, Euthrox or Levothroid.

If you do take it, always first thing am on an empty stomach, you can eat 30min later.

Be aware that when and how you take medication does influence its effectiveness. For example, thyroid medication should not be taken with calcium or iron. Both of these minerals bind with thyroid hormone and make it unavailable for your body's use.
Thus, you should avoid milk products two hours before and after taking thyroid medication.

Aspirin, danazol and propanolol have been shown to increase T4 levels and furosemide, methadone, lithium, aluminum-containing antacids, colestipol, and rifampicin have been shown to decrease T4 levels.

There are also some unique interactions. Progesterone and estrogen are substances that can bind with T4, but also tend to increase T3 levels. Anabolic steroids tend to decrease thyroid hormone levels. Finally, thyroid hormone can suppress insulin, an important consideration for diabetics and bodybuilders using insulin.

Should you take T4 when on GH:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uESDM-qSssg

T3 (common names: cytomel, euthyroid, liothyronin, , etc) works at the cellular level by increasing the metabolism of protein, carbohydrates, and fats, as well as increasing heart rate and blood flow. T3 is an excellent fat burner since your metabolism is greatly increased while using it.